Foodvalley event ‘Personalized Nutrition as Driver of Sport Success’

In the run-up to the Olympic Games, Dutch innovations in the field of the Nexus Food-Water-Energy, High-Tech, and Vitality will have the opportunity to present themselves online to the Japanese business community in the special Rangaku* edition of the TeamNL Tokyo Expo. As part of this Expo, Foodvalley NL is proud to organize an online meeting** on 24 June 2021: "Personalized Nutrition as a Driver of Sport Success".

During the program the relevance and opportunities of personalized nutrition will be highlighted, with sports & nutrition as inspiring example. The online event is designed to provide inspiration, initiate connections and to facilitate international collaboration between Dutch and Japanese businesses on the topic of Personalized Nutrition with a focus on Sports and Nutrition.

Japan and the Netherlands have shared values and interests for many years when it comes to the areas of food quality, health and safety. Also when we look to the challenges ahead, we have a lot in common: ageing populations and the need for healthy nutrition. We can learn a lot from each other. That is why we encourage companies based in Japan and the Netherlands to exchange knowledge. The exchange of practical ideas can help to solve our critical problems.

Program

The program looks as follows:

08.15-08.30 CEST  | 15.15-15.30 JST Login of participants

08.30-08.35 CEST | 15.30-15.35 JST Welcome

08.35-09.10 CEST | 15.35-16.10 JST Setting the Scene: Overview need & impressive developments in Japan & Netherlands

  • Peter van der Vliet, Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to Japan: Innovation collaboration between NL and Japan
  • Kazuo KYUMA, President National Agriculture and Food Research Organization (NARO): “Japan agro and food research and innovation”
  • Shihoko SUZUKI, Chair, Sports Nutrition and Dietitian Japan, Member of Tokyo2020 Food Strategy Advisory Group
  • Judith van der Horst, Innovation Lead Food & Health Foodvalley NL: “Position paper personalized nutrition”

09.10-09.40 CEST | 16.10-16.40 JST Science to Business

  • Renger Witkamp, Human Nutrition Wageningen University and Eat2Move (NL): “Trends and Developments in Personalized Nutrition”
  • Masuko KOBORI, Director Food Research Institute, NARO: "Nutrition and Personalized Nutrition research in Japan"

09.40-10.10 CEST | 16.40-17.10 JST Company pitches from Japanese and Dutch companies

  • Haruyasu Kida, Senior Executive Officer, Chief Technology Officer, Fuji Oil Holdings Inc. (JP)
  • Tom Mohrmann, CEO Protifarm (NL)
  • Marijn Lanting, Product Specialist at Mitsubishi Corporation Life Sciences | Health Nutrition (JP)
  • Nard Clabbers, Chief Science Officer at Happ (NL)

10.10-10.50 CEST | 17.10-17.50 JST Inspiration sessions

  • Chris van Hoof, One Planet Research Center: "Personalized nutrition using Chips - with a helping of AI as the secret sauce”
  • Mark Huizinga, Olympic Judo Champion, Teacher and examinator at International Judo Federation Academy
  • Mike Havenaar, Professional football player: national team Japan, Eredivisie-clubs Vitesse and ADO Den Haag, currently in Gifu, Japan

10.50-11.00 CEST | 17.50-18.00 JST Closing & wrap-up

  • Evert-Jan Krajenbrink, Agricultural Counsellor at the Netherlands Embassy in Japan: “Agrifood-collaboration between NL and Japan”
  • Jeroen Wouters, Foodvalley NL, Chair of the event

Register now!

The following groups are more than welcome to participate in this event:

  • Representatives of Japanese and Dutch companies
  • Knowledge providers
  • Supporting organisations and governments with the ambition and willingness to innovate and collaborate on personalized nutrition with a focus on sports & nutrition

Participation is free of charge but registration is needed. Click the button below and make sure you save your spot for this event!

Registering for this event means that you automatically agree that your data will be shared with TeamNL Tokyo Expo. They will only provide you with information needed to participate in this event.

The event is co-organised by RVO, Netherlands Embassy in Tokyo, OostNL, Eat2Move, Sport Centre Papendal, Wageningen University & Research, OnePlanet Research Center.


* Under the title "Rangaku", an age-old partnership between The Netherlands and Japan is being revived. A partnership (1641-1853) in which The Netherlands was solely responsible for the import of all Western knowledge into Japan. An added value that was also known in Japan as "Rangaku", or "Dutch Learning".

** This event is part of the Olympic-level business platform facilitated by TeamNL, Papendal, NOC NSF and the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Meet our Speakers

Curious who is contributing to the event? Learn more about our Speakers.

Click here for Speakers biographies.

Confidental Infomation